Memphis I 9/59

Two blues by Augusta Crowford (misidentified in Lomax's notes and subsequent releases as "Cecil Augusta") and a set of performances by the Memphis Jug Band, featuring the founder, Will Shade, and Charlie Burse, a member since 1928.

Stop All The Buses (false start)

Stop All The Buses

Crawford's Jump

Kokomo (I)

Kokomo (II)

West Indian Blues

I'm Going To Newport News

I'll Get A Break Someday

8 Results